Contact Us

Parks Administration

General Inquires / Report a Park maintenance issue: (775) 823-6500 

Physical Address
1001 E. 9th Street (corner of 9th Street and Wells Avenue)
Building A, 2nd Floor at the end of the hall

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520


Park Reservations

Contact Park Reservations for inquiries on renting a park building or picnic pavilion, facility availability, and information on holding a special event.
Phone: (775) 823-6501
Fax: (775) 829-8014
Email: reserveparks@washoecounty.us


Parks Directory

Park Operations Superintendent

Colleen Wallace Barnum
(775) 328-2181
cwallace@washoecounty.us
3101 Longley Lane, Reno 89502


Park Ranger Regional Offices

North Region
Peavine & Pah Rah Districts (mostly parks north of I-80)
Headquarters: Rancho San Rafael Regional Park 
(775) 785-4512
Bryan Harrower, District Manager
bharrower@washoecounty.us

Regional Shooting Facility
(775) 475-2991
Jim Leary, Range Master
jleary@washoecounty.us

 
South Region
Mount Rose & Truckee River Districts (mostly parks south of I-80)
Headquarters: Bartley Ranch Regional Park
(775) 828-6612
Jeff Patterson, District Manager
jpatterson@washoecounty.us


Park Maintenance

Click Here to Report a Park Maintenance Issue

Central Region & Rancho San Rafael Park
Office: Rancho San Rafael Park

Doug Davidson, Maintenance Supervisor
(775) 785-4198
ddavidson@washoecounty.us

North of Truckee River
Office: North Valleys Regional Park

Dan O'Connor, Maintenance Supervisor
(775) 971-8576
djoconnor@washoecounty.us

South Region
Office: South Valleys Regional Park
Bob Miller, Maintenance Supervisor
(775) 828-6635
rrmiller@washoecounty.us


Planning & Development Division

Contact for information on park constructions, trail development, easements, etc.

Cheryl Surface, Park Planner
(775) 328-2039
csurface@washoecounty.us

Dennis Troy, Park Planner
(775) 328-2059
dtroy@washoecounty.us


Finance & Billing

Rosemarie Entsminger, Fiscal Compliance Officer
(775) 328-2044
rentsminger@washoecounty.us

Bonnie Ingram, Account Clerk
(775) 328-2176
bingram@washoecounty.us

 
Aquatics & Recreation

Pat O'Mara, Recreation Coordinator
(775) 785-4512 x106
POmara@washoecounty.us

 
Volunteering & Community Service

Denise Evans, Volunteer Coordinator
(775) 785-4512 x107
devans@washoecounty.us

 

Wilbur D. May Arboretum & Botanical Garden

Rancho San Rafael Regional Park - 1595 N. Sierra Street
(775) 785-4153

Bill Carlos, Horticulturist
bcarlos@washoecounty.us

 
Wilbur D. May Museum

Rancho San Rafael Regional Park - 1595 N. Sierra Street
(775) 785-5961

Kristy Lide, Curator
klide@washoecounty.us

Samantha Szesciorka, Assistant Curator
sszesciorka@washoecounty.us