Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District

Contact Us

charles-moore-2.jpgFire Chief Charles A. Moore

Chief Moore has been a dedicated fire professional for nearly 40 years, helping citizens and communities manage risk and increase their safety. 

Deputy Fire Chiefs 

lisa-beaver.jpg Scott-Gorgan.jpg


The Administrative Offices for Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District are located at the Washoe County Complex, 1001 East Ninth Street, Building D, Second Floor, Reno, NV  89520.  At our administrative offices we can assist you with records requests, burn permits, volunteer firefighter applications, and answer general questions regarding District operations and programs.  If you have questions, please contact us at 775-326-6000.  Our fax number is 775-326-6003.

For Emergencies, please dial 9-1-1

Fire Chief Charles Moore: cmoore@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6000

Deputy Chief Scott Gorgon: sgorgon@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6000 

Deputy Chief Lisa Beaver: lbeaver@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6005

Division Chief Matt Loughran: mloughran@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6004

Division Chief Joe Kammann: jkammann@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6008  

Fire Prevention Specialist II, Don Coon: dcoon@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6077    

Fire Prevention Specialist I, Brett Lee: blee@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6074

Fire Prevention Specialist I, Brittany Lemon: blemon@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6079

Chief Fiscal Officer Cindy Vance: cvance@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6070

Human Resource Administrator Dena Wiggins: dwiggins@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6007

Volunteer Coordinator Maureen O’Brien: mobrien@tmfpd.us, 775-328-3605

Administration Assistant Sandy Francis: sfrancis@tmfpd.us, 775-328-6124

Fire Prevention Office Assistant Robyn Panos: rpanos@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6006  

Accounts Payable

Account Clerk Kim Paholke: kgpaholke@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6072

Media Inquiries:

Public Information Officer, Adam Mayberry: amayberry@tmfpd.us, 775-326-6073

Main Office Line: 775-326-6000

Main Office Fax Line: 775-326-6003

Career Fire Station Locations

Call 311 to find resources, ask questions, and utilize Washoe County services. Learn More »
Call 311 to find resources, ask questions, and utilize Washoe County services. Learn More »