Reno Justice Court

How to Make a Payment

Make a Payment

There are two options available for making your payments.

Option 1 - In Person

Payments may be made in person at the Reno Justice Court from 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

  • In-person payments may be made via cash, cashier’s check, money order, Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover.
  • Credit Card processing is provided by Govpay which includes a 3.5% processing fee.
  • For proper processing your full name and case number is required.

Physical Address

1 South Sierra Street

Reno, Nevada 89501

Directions

Option 2 - By Mail

Payments may be made through the mail by:

  • Payment may be made by mail in the form of cashier’s checks or money orders.
  • Your full name and case number must be legible.

Important - Be sure payment is post-marked before the due date to avoid additional penalties.

Mailing Address

Reno Justice Court

PO Box 11130

Reno, Nevada 89520-0027

Partial Payments

If you are sentenced to pay a fine and the fine is more than $200.00 the court may allow you to make your payments on a monthly schedule. The minimum payment is usually $50.00 per month, unless ordered differently by the judge. The payment is usually due THIRTY (30) days from the sentencing date and every THIRTY (30) days thereafter until paid.

If you need an extension, there will be an extension fee of $10.00 for the first three extensions, which is to be paid at the time of the request. YOU MUST MAKE THIS REQUEST IN PERSON, we do not approve extensions over the telephone. If you need more than three extensions, you need to appear before the court during Arraignments. The check-in time for Arraignments is 9:30 a.m. Monday - Thursday. You must check-in with the Criminal Department prior to appearing in court.

If you miss a payment, you will receive ONE (1) courtesy notice reminding you of the missed payment. If you do not respond to the notice, a bench warrant will be issued for your arrest. If a bench warrant is issued YOU ARE NO LONGER ON A PARTIAL PAYMENT PLAN and the entire amount will be due and payable upon arrest.

Call 311 to find resources, ask questions, and utilize Washoe County services. Learn More »
Call 311 to find resources, ask questions, and utilize Washoe County services. Learn More »