Current Temporary Events

Below are Temporary Event Applications that are currently in process.  Click on the highlighted event name for a link to the application.
Case Number:  Xterra 2018        
Planner:  Julee Olander, jolander@washoecounty.us            
Tentative Hearing Date:  July 28, 2018    
Reviewing Body:  Internal Review    
Outcome:
Case Number:  WADMIN18-0010 Art of Childhood       
Planner:  Eva Krause, ekrause@washoecounty.us           
Tentative Hearing Date:  August 2, 2018   
Reviewing Body:  Board of Adjustment  
Outcome:
Temporary Event Name:  WADMIN18-0008 League to Save Lake Tahoe       
Planner:  Roger Pelham, rpelham@washoecounty.us        
Tentative Hearing Date:  June 7, 2018 
Reviewing Body:  Board of Adjustment   
Outcome:  Approved with Conditions

Temporary Event Name:  Maison T Ortiz Youth Outdoor Skills Camp            
Planner:  Chad Giesinger, cgiesinger@washoecounty.us           
Tentative Hearing Date:  May 8, 2018     
Reviewing Body:  Internal Review      
Outcome: 

Temporary Event Name:  Classical Tahoe           
Planner:  Chris Bronczyk, cbronczyk@washoecounty.us         
Tentative Hearing Date:  July 11, 2018   
Reviewing Body:  Board of Adjustment    
Outcome: 

Temporary Event Name:  Incline Village Farmers Market 2018           
Planner:  Julee Olander, jolander@washoecounty.us        
Tentative Hearing Date:  April 12, 2018   
Reviewing Body:  Internal Review     
Outcome:

Temporary Event Name:  Lantern Fest 2018         
Planner:  Bob Webb, bwebb@washoecounty.us         
Hearing Date:  May 22, 2018, Staff Report 
Reviewing Body:  Board of County Commissioners   
Outcome:  Approved
Tentative Hearing Date:  June 26, 2018, Staff Report 
Reviewing Body:  Board of County Commissioners   
Outcome:

Temporary Event Name:  Barracuda Golf Tournament 2018          
Planner:  Bob Webb, bwebb@washoecounty.us         
Tentative Hearing Date:  May 22, 2018, Staff Report 
Reviewing Body:  Board of County Commissioners   
Outcome:  Approved

Temporary Event Name:  Incline Village Fine Arts Festival 2018         
Planner:  Chris Bronczyk, cbronczyk@washoecounty.us         
Tentative Hearing Date:  April 5, 2018   
Reviewing Body:   Board of Adjustment      
Outcome:  Approved with Conditions

Temporary Event Name:  Red, White, and Tahoe Blue 2018        
Planner:  Eva Krause, ekrause@washoecounty.us       
Hearing Date:  May 8, 2018, Staff Report 
Reviewing Body:  Board of County Commissioners   
Outcome: Conditionally Approved; Must meet all pre-event conditions by June 1, 2018
Tentative Hearing Date:  June 26, 2018, Appeal Staff Report
Reviewing Body:  Board of County Commissioners 
Outcome: