Payroll Division

Russell Morgan, Accounting Manager

The Payroll division of the Comptroller's office is responsible for the authorized payment of claims to county employees and compliance with related federal and State reporting requirements.  In accordance with these mandates, this division issues approximately 2,900 payroll, State and federal checks on a biweekly basis.  HR representatives of all County departments and employees requiring information with regard to payroll, deductions, PERS, direct deposit options, etc., may contact the Payroll division by emailing 

Payroll Staff:

Anne Stoll-Thompson, Supervisor
LaVonne Scheffler, Payroll Technician
Vikki Lockhart, Payroll Technician

Federal Employer ID #88-6000138

Useful Links:

Form W-4
Request for IRS Form W-2
Request to Transfer Annual Leave
Direct Deposit Request Form
Standby Pay Audit Form
 Payroll Calendars